The code printed on every pack of MAGGI® Noodles indicates the type of materials used to manufacture the packaging. This helps re-processors in segregating it accordingly, for recycling.
MAGGI® Noodles manufactured in India does not contain pig fat/pork. All noodle variants available under the MAGGI® 2-minute Noodles line are completely vegetarian, except for MAGGI® Chicken Noodles, which is the only non-vegetarian variant.
Since its launch in 1983, MAGGI® Noodles has enjoyed your immense love and trust. We cherish this trust shown by you and assure you that MAGGI® Noodles are completely safe for consumption. And we recommend you to enjoy your favourite MAGGI® Noodles as a light meal, as part of a balanced diet and an active lifestyle.
MAGGI® Noodles manufactured in India do not contain pig fat/pork. Except for the MAGGI® Chicken Noodles, which is the only non-vegetarian variant available under the MAGGI® 2-Minute Noodles line, all other variants are completely vegetarian.
You will notice in the ingredients list printed on a pack of MAGGI® Noodles, 'Colour (150d)' is mentioned as one of the ingredients. This is in line with the labelling regulations, followed by the statement "CONTAINS PERMITTED NATURAL COLOUR".
As a part of our Allergen Management Plan, this statement is mentioned on every pack of MAGGI® Noodles. Though Milk is not an ingredient used in the manufacturing of MAGGI® Noodles, other products containing Milk/Milk Solids are manufactured in the same facility. If there is a significant chance of cross contact from equipment that cannot be ruled out, then it is indicated on the pack as precautionary labelling.
At Nestlé, it is always our endeavour to provide consumers with complete information about the ingredients used in their favourite MAGGI® Noodles. Please be assured that MAGGI® Noodles and its Masala Tastemaker do not contain Monosodium Glutamate (MSG/E621). Our stringent quality standards and processes ensure that the ingredients and additives used in our products comply with food regulations.